Fly.

This morning a moth caught itself in my bathroom,
it flapped its wings ferociously in search of sunlight.

I reached out and cupped it, gently in my hands.
My fingers, slightly apart to let the light in.

As I walked, from my bathroom to my opened living room window,
which is no doubt where it came from, I whispered gently.

“I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you…….” and when I got to the window
I held out my opened, outstretched hand and said, “Now fly you beautiful thing”

And, it did.

Leave a Reply

