Playlist ~ I’d rather post a song a day

So, clearly I’ve dropped the August Project though I have taken pictures every day.  I just haven’t had the desire to post them.  I felt inauthentic doing it so I’ve stopped and I’m ok with that.

There has been so much going on in the background to keep me pretty inspired anyway (so maybe it did work!); a new website coming soon, some new clients and, most exciting the launch of my Wholehearted project called We Are The Wholehearted.  I’d love you to take a look, I think you’ll really be inspired by the people I’ve interviewed.  They were so generous with their time and their willingness to be so completely honest about their lives.  I am still in awe.

So, a lot being planted.

That said, because I have my attention on a lot of things not much verbiage today so I gift you a playlist.  This is the “Abundant Moon” playlist.  I am sure it was compiled during a full moon – yes, I am usually that transparent!

Hong Kong ~ Gorillaz (I love kicking a yoga class off with this one)

How I feel ~ Wax Tailor ( I am Nina Simone (remix) junkie)

Lucky ~ Kat Edmonson (this is just such sweet, lucky, happy song)

Goin to the party ~ Alabama Shakes

Dixon’s Girl ~ Dessa (Introduced to me by one of my fav student, Ashly)

Que Sera ~ Wax Tailor

Bones ~ Michael Kiwanuka

How lucky we are ~ Meiko

Lasan ~ Michael Kiwanuka

Limit to your love ~ James Blake

Leave a Reply

